Costume Disguises, Costume Hut Keizer Oregon Review

I placed an order with Costume Disguises on Sunday, 9-25-05 and immediately received an email informing me that my order had been received. I chose this website because no one else had the size that I needed. I was leary when the receipt at the end of the order did not include the shipping & handling cost. nI called the next day, 9-26-05, and also emailed to get a confirmation of the S&H charges, but I was only able to leave a message at the 800 number and it took three days to get a vague response email response. nI called on 9-27-05, and they had already changed the message to “due to large volume of orders we are unable to take phone calls””. I left a message stating that if I did not get a response from them by the end of their work day that I wanted to cancel the order. I did not receive a call

but I did receive an email saying that my order had been received an that my credit card would be charged by another company name

Costume Hut. I also got an email letting me know that the S&H charges came to $12.99. The costume was $39.99 bringing the total to $52.97. I was upset

but assumed that because it was coming from Canada that the cost was legit. nThe next day I got a receipt showing my card had been approved. n10-1-05 I got an email from Kayla explaining that she had just gotten my original two voice messages and apologized for the delay and that my order was undergoing verification and shipped very shortly. nI emailed again on 10-4-05 about where exactly was my order and did not get a reply until 10-6-05 saying that the costume I ordered was on back order. n10-7-05 I emailed costumehut.com to cancel the order and received and email on 10-8-05 that the it had been cancelled and would receive a refund in 2-3 days. nAnd

since then I have emailed constantly double checking on the status of my refund and getting the generic response back every couple days “”sorry for the delay

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on YScam.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Costume Disguises, Costume Hut Keizer Oregon Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Costume Disguises, Costume Hut Keizer Oregon Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike YScam.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Costume Disguises, Costume Hut Keizer Oregon Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the complaints submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased complaints.
The above complaints and comments against Costume Disguises, Costume Hut Keizer Oregon Review were submitted by YScam.com user(s) and have been published as-is. YScam.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their complaints and YScam.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the complaint on Costume Disguises, Costume Hut Keizer Oregon Review at any cost whatsoever.
>