Montgomery County housing athrouity oreland Pennsylvania

Complaint: 240 Plymouth Avenue, Apartment AOreland, PA 19075SENT VIA EMAIL to [email protected] have no idea how you came to a conclusion without proper documents, Ireceived you email 12/08/11 we talk 12/14/11 you make a decision 12/19/11, youdid even give me a reasonable 2 wks to provide you with the documents ,o have given you since June to resolve my and now its December you email me this email with conflicted information with you 7/2210 correspondence and your 12/08/11 email. I also informed you the inspector will come to court and testify if he was subpoenaed Dear Ms. Daku:This letter is in response to your correspondence dated June 1, 2011 and subsequent request for further review regarding your experience with the Montgomery County Housing Authoritys (the Authority) Housing Choice Voucher Program (HCVP), formerly known as Section 8. In your June 1, 2011 letter, you requested aresponse to the following questions, which we have responded to below: # this letter starts off, incorrect, this is not a response to my June 1st letter. This is a response to my verbal appeal on 12/14/11 to the inaccurate documented response given to me on 7/22/10# 1. Why did the Authority give me two vouchers to move dated 5/27/10 and 6/30/10 but I was not allowed to move until 8/15/10? We were not able to obtain any documented evidence of a voucher issued to you on May 27, 2010. We didobtain the voucher dated June 30, 2010. # I provided evidence for two vouchercertifications# I was given voucher certification by M.C.H.A because I wasproceeding with a MOVE! The Authoritys position is that it issued you a voucher on that date because your landlord notified them on June 28, 2010 that she would let you out of the lease on August 31, 2010.# you responded on 7/22/10 thatM.c.h.a informed you confirmation was given on 7/28/10 now you say it was 6/28/2010 The correct date 6/29/2010 . The Authority stated that they advised you verbally that you were not going to be able to move until the lease was terminated on August 31, 2010, but they were not able to provide sufficient documentation to support their statement. We are aware that there were two issues occurring simultaneously at the time when you were issued your voucher in June 2010. HUD is aware of the request for a new voucher on may 13, certification was given 5-27-10#. The unit was undergoing treatment for bedbugs, and was not in compliance with Housing Quality Standards (HQS). # the house had one treatment, and it was not undergoing any treatments as you are saying. Because there was not sufficient written documentation to determine whether the voucher was issued in response to the HQS violations or to the notice from the landlord that she was willing to terminate the lease, we are not able to determine if there was an unreasonable delay in initiating the new Housing Assistance Payments (HAP) contract. I provided HUD physical document dated6/11/2100 From Housing Authority Services saying In the event abatement is due to owner non compliance, it is recommended that tenant contact case worker Cecelia Stephenson as soon as possible to obtain a new voucher. And the letter says hap payments stop effective 6/10/2010 due to owner non compliance However, we do understand your confusion as to when you would be allowed to move. Typically when a voucher is issued because the unit is not in compliance with HQS, the tenant may move immediately.# The unit was in non compliance due to owner negligence I was not permitted to move immediately# In this case, the Authority followed the procedure for vouchers issued in response to termination #May and June certification voucher was issued in response to my may request to be free from being eaten alive and living in hell and no running water & non compliance for bed bug at owners fault not response to a random termination of the lease# agreement, which requires that the tenant remain in the unit until the lease terminates, since the Authority is obligated to continue to pay HAP in the unit until that date. We have advised the Authority that, in the future, they need to ensure that communication regarding voucher issuance must be in writing to avoid confusion. # I should not have to remain in a non habitable home that doesnt meet HUD HQS. 8. General Health and Safety 8.3 Evidence of Infestation Presenceof rats, or severe infestation by mice or vermin (such as roaches) is evidenced by: rat holes; droppings; rat runs; numerous settings of rat poison.If the unit is occupied, ask the tenant, HQS Page 18 of 19 ref Handbook 7420.8 form HUD-52580-A (9/00) unit was occupied tenant was asked , and provideproof of infestation. These are HUD rules not MINE!2. Why was the extermination on 7/1/10 not investigated, as to how a 7 hour job got finished in 4 hours along with other major repairs being completed and me and Aigner being allowed to enter a toxic fumed house without notice, and why is there no prep checklist for July inspection on paper trail that can be validated?The extermination and related preparation and notification are the landlords responsibility. The Authority only requires that the work be completed, and does not currently specify how the work should be done. # This extermination never happened!!!, and if it did happen then M.C.H.A was in violation with interior air quality . 8.9 Interior Air Quality if the inspector has any questions about whether an existing poor air quality condition should be considered dangerous, he or she should check with the local Health and Safety Department (city, town or county). July extermination never happen I even showed you pictures of the powered poison left from May extermination until I vacated.July EXTERMINATION NEVER HAPPENED, NEVER never never HAPPENED!!!!!!! Butthe landlord still got paid rent 3. Why did Lynda Haley give me a hard time and the run around during the month of July made me call here every day with no immediate result to cure the problem, and make me trash all my belongings, and force me and my baby to sleep in a vacant bedbug infested apartment, also why did I have to get Child Youth services involved to aid with my rent payment and assistance? I informed you I have phone records to show the unreasonable attempts to H.A.S , M.C.H.A & to Linda Haileyto just let me be free from parasites biting me and my baby. Linda Hailey had complete control over inspections r my delayed move and rent abatement and control over me trashing my belongings documentation is evident in I wasassisted to pay rent by beds and dressers by a third party Several different staff people were in contact with you during this period, and because most of the communication was verbal and not in writing, we cannot render an opinion on these allegations. I have phone documentations, when we spoke on 12/14/2010 you informed you they were not needed , how can you, not render an opinion when you refuse documents.4. Who was responsible for accusing me, on 7/8/10 for the cause of bed bugs, with no evidence to prove such thing? The Authoritys bedbug protocol currently requires both the tenant and landlord to take action to remedy the problem. The initial inspection was performed in response to your complaint about bedbugs on May 12, 2010. The unit failed the inspection, and both the tenant and owner were cited on the report. # the bed bug remedy to cure problem is always landlord and tenant duties, which is proper protocol # The follow-up inspection took place on June 10, 2010. The unit failed again, and the Authority stopped paying the landlord. #But I was advised to request a new voucher # Both the tenant and landlord were still responsible at that point. # The inspection report for July 8, 2010 noted that there was still evidence of bedbugs. The unit failed the inspection and both the tenant and owner were cited for non-compliance and termination of the voucher and HAP contract was recommended.# On July 8th I was not Cited for bed bugs # On July 19, 2010, the owner submitted documentation that the unit was treated on May 14, 2010 and July 1, 2010. # July extermination Never happened & the false receipt was issued almost a week after landlord was informed of contact termination.# The inspection report was then amended to cite the only the tenant for non-compliance because the landlord submitted documentation that they treated the unit. # The report was amended by M.C.H.A not the inspector who performed the inspections & and put me in a category for program termination which is informed to me by the 6/11/2010 document , saying tenant owner non compliance the family will not be eligible for a new voucher Authority started paying rent to the landlord again. The inspection records show that you were not cited for the first time on July 8, 2010, but that you were cited on May 12, 2010, and continued to be cited as responsible for the bedbugs at each inspection. #You jus said in the previous paragraph I was cited on 7/8/2010# However, it is possible that this was not clear to you. The Report was very clear, landlord failed may, June and July and then a week later Im sole responsible, because of a receipt that was never given to inspector, it was faxed or emailed to everybody but the person who performed the contacted work . The reports from the Authoritys contractor did indicate that both the tenant and owner were responsible, but it might be difficult to understand the report without guidance from the Authoritys staff. We have recommended that in the future, theAuthority communicate with the tenant directly in writing when tenant-causeddamage is found following an inspection, and that they work with their contractor, Housing Authority Services, to develop a more readable report to reduce confusion about who is responsible for damage. We have also recommended that the Authority develop informational materials regarding their bedbug protocol so that both tenants and landlords understand what is expected of each party.5. Who is responsible for erasing extermination dates 7/8/10 from the inspection?The inspection reports are prepared by Housing Authority Services, which is under contract with the Authority to inspect units. The Authority does not prepare thereports. There is no evidence that dates were deliberately omitted from the report. It is likely a clerical error. # This was not a clerical error as you put , July 27th document , clearly shows in black in white, inspection history but is missing , inspection date 7/8/2010 which is the conflicted and problem date, also the latter does not include the noted comments form may, June and the previous July inspection, also the 7/26/2010 was contracted to confirm all my belongingswere not in the , house so the carpet had to be the infestation start point,and the carpet is not , tenant responsibilities, , you have failed to mentionthe importance of 7/26/10 inspection and you just failed to mentioned theinspection at all,. This is not a clerical error it was deliberate, and you have the documents in front of you and your alleged clerical error caused me my SANITY!6. Why was the landlord still paid rent after the evidence Cleary shows she knew about this problem in December 2009? # I never said section knew about the problem since December the landlord knew since December, this information was proved to my case worker in May 2010 along with my request for a new voucher The Authority conducted an inspection prior to move-in in December 2009. The report does not show evidence of infestation. The Authority then conducted a special inspection in May 2010 in response to your complaints about bedbugs. It was during that inspection that the bedbug infestation was confirmed. Subsequent inspections showed that the problem was not being corrected, and the Authority did stop the rent to the landlord in June 2010. The landlord submitted proof that the unit was treated in July 2010, and the Authority began paying the landlord again. #the not verified proof is obstructed and it was retaliation it was never given to inspector or given on inspection date! 7. Why was rent paid to new landlord 8/15/10 and not 8/1/10? The Authority issued you a voucher in response to the landlords notice that the lease would terminate on August 31, 2010. Because you were still leased up with that landlord until the lease ended, they were obligated to pay that landlord the HAP until termination of the HAP contract, which is an agreement between the Authority and the landlord and is separate from the lease agreement between the landlord and tenant # HAP contract was terminated 7/8/2010. #once they received that confirmation from the landlord, the Authority terminated the HAP contract with your initial landlord effective August 31, 2010 and initiated a new HAP contract with your new landlord effective September 1, 2010. Since they were still obligated to pay the original landlord for the month of August, they could not cover your full August rent. HUD regulations do allow partial payment of rent on more than one unit, which is how the Authority was able to cover part of the rent for August 2010. We do understand that there was some confusion regarding the reason the voucher was issued and whether the HAP contract should have been effective on August 1, 2010, which would have allowed the new landlord to receive the full HAP for August, or September 1, 2010. The Authority is willing to discuss the matter and answer any remaining questions that you may have. Please contact them directly at (610)275-5720, extension 330.8. Why is the M.C.H.A so inhumane?We understand that you are dissatisfied with the Authoritys customer service. Customer service complaints may be directed to Mr. Joel Johnson, Executive Director, at (610) 275-5720. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please contact me at (215) 861-7612, or on the Internet at [email protected]. Our TTY number for the hearing impaired is (215) 656-3450.I hope this information has been helpful to you. Sincerely, Deanda WilsonPublic Housing Revitalization SpecialistOffice of Public Housing

Tags: Civil Rights Violators

Address: 618 west lafayette street norristown, Pennsylvania United States of America

Website:

Phone: 6102755720

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on YScam.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Montgomery County housing athrouity oreland Pennsylvania in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Montgomery County housing athrouity oreland Pennsylvania. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike YScam.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Montgomery County housing athrouity oreland Pennsylvania is rated 1 out of 5 based on the complaints submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased complaints.
The above complaints and comments against Montgomery County housing athrouity oreland Pennsylvania were submitted by YScam.com user(s) and have been published as-is. YScam.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their complaints and YScam.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the complaint on Montgomery County housing athrouity oreland Pennsylvania at any cost whatsoever.
>