Paris Jewelry (Yehouda Saket-khou, Owner) conyers Georgia Review

On Jan 17th 2003, while vacationing in San Francisco. I decieded to propose to my girlfriend. I bought a 2 karat diamond ring for $2000.00 cash from a man who introduced himself in the store as Yehouda Saket-khou and gave me his card. nIn selling me the ring he told me it the ring was guaranteed and that if I ever had any problem or questions about it to bring it to him. when I told him that I live in Atlanta, GA. He told me that it wasn’t a problem and that he does business in Atlanta all the time and that I could just send it to him. nHe seemed like a nice and knowledgable man but while I was there, My girlfriend over heard a chubby guy who worked there talking to a young woman gossiping about Jennifer Lopez and Ben Affleck and he implied that Jennifer Lopez was a w***e because she was Puerto Rican. nThe young woman upon hearing this was obviously disgusted, abruptly ended the conversation and left the store. My fiancee’ told me about what she heard and thought maybe we should leave too. nEven though I did not like that man’s remark. I felt like the guy I was dealing with was a nice guy and he was giving me a good deal. (I should have left at that moment!) nSo I buy the ring, and after 5 weeks. My girlfriend comes home very upset. she showed me the ring and the whole mount of the center stone broke off the ring! nI called the guy from the # on the card that he gave me. I told him that the mount holding the stone broke off. He told me that he could not do anything about the stone falling out of the prawns. n I told him that was not the case….that the whole mount of the ring holding the stone and prawns broke off. After hearing this, he told me to send it to him and he will see what he could do. n3/1/03 SaturdaynI sent the ring via certified mail, with a letter explaining the situation and paid $30.00 to insure the ring. n3/3/03 MondaynI get a call from a guy at the shop named meyer (probably Mr J-LO!) , he is yelling and screaming wanting to know why I sent him the ring and telling me that he can not do anything about it and is sending it back. after arguing with him for a few minutes I decieded to call the # on the card. (# on card happens to be a cell phone # 415 722 5177 even though is states on the card, voicemail #). nI called the # and spoke to Yehouda Saket-Khou. He doesn’t know what I am talking about. ???!!! (what?!!!) I explained to him that when he sold me the ring he guaranteed it and when I called him about the mount braking off the ring he told me to send it to him. nHe told me that I did not buy the ring from him. I told him that I did speak to him and that he gave me his card while I was there. he stated that was not him, he went on to describe a skinny guy who sounded exactly the guy I spoke to. nHe stated that was his brother. He apologized and told me that he was not at the store and that he will be at the store the next day and will look at the ring and call me back. fine. n3/4/2003 Tuesdaynno call from Mr Yehouda Saket-Khou. n3/5/2003 WednesdaynI called Mr Yehouda Saket-Khou, He tells me that he still has not been to the store but he should be there tommorow and he will call me back. n3/6/2003 Thursdaynno call back. n3/7/2003 FridaynI called him again! He apologizes , says that he still has not been able to make it to the store and that he won’t be at the store till monday! n3/10/2003 MondaynI call the store and he is there, he says that he hasn’t had a chance to look at it yet but he will call me back. n3/11/2003 TuesdaynI called the store again….they say he is not there but I leave a message for him to call me back. t To my Amazement, he actually does call me back. he says that he can replace the center stone with the same quality and value of the previous stone but he could do it for no lower that $400.00. nI am not happy about it but at this point My wedding is only 70 days a way and I just want my fiancee’ to have a ring. BUT the he tells me that his mother mistakenly sent the ring back to me and that when I get it to send it back to him If I want it fixed. I asked him if it was sent certified mail and he assured me it was. n3/12/2003 wednesday nI did not get ring back. n3/13/2003 thursday nI called store. Mr Yehouda Saket-khou is not there. I called his cell # and left a message for him advising him that I did not get the ring yet and to call me back. n3/14/2003 fridayn I called the store, I am advised that he is not available. I left message at the store for him to call me back because I still have not recieved the ring. I also called his cell # and left a message for him stating I still have not recieved the ring and to call me back. n3/15/2003 Saturday nI called the store, I am advised that he is not available. I left message at the store for him to call me back because I still have not recieved the ring. nI also called his cell # and left a message for him stating I still have not recieved the ring and to call me back. I called him several times today and get his voicemail . I guess he has Caller ID and sees the call from GA and now doesn’t answer it. n3/16/2003 SundaynI called him on cell # and left voicemail again telling him I did not recieve the ring and to call me back….. n3/17/2003 Mondaynstill no call back….now I am on WWW.ripoffscams.com ! nJose’nconyers, GeorgiaU.S.A.

165 Powell Street San Francisco, California U.S.A.

415-989 2653

Jewelry Stores

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on YScam.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Paris Jewelry (Yehouda Saket-khou, Owner) conyers Georgia Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Paris Jewelry (Yehouda Saket-khou, Owner) conyers Georgia Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike YScam.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Paris Jewelry (Yehouda Saket-khou, Owner) conyers Georgia Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the complaints submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased complaints.
The above complaints and comments against Paris Jewelry (Yehouda Saket-khou, Owner) conyers Georgia Review were submitted by YScam.com user(s) and have been published as-is. YScam.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their complaints and YScam.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the complaint on Paris Jewelry (Yehouda Saket-khou, Owner) conyers Georgia Review at any cost whatsoever.
>