RCI Travel detroit Michigan Review

In Jan. of 2014 my wife and I received a call from RCI with a special promotion for a Cruise Vacation. Since we had never been on a cruise, we decided to listen to their offer. Our Vacation Consultant was Lisa Pace. Our Cruise ID #. CRBK2127805. We explained to Lisa that we had never been on a cruise before. She told us some of her cruise experiences, and told us that we would have a wonderful time being our first time. She explained some of the different cruise. Eastern, Western etc. She had us to go on the RCI web site and have a look at all the cruises available. My wife and I choose Eastern Caribbean 7 nights. Our destination was flying to Fort Lauderdale then we would sail to San Juan, St. Thomas, and St. Maarten. Our sailing date Nov. 19, 2017 to Nov. 26, 2017. She explained about getting Travel Insurance to protect our investment. Since our sailing date was so far in advance anything can happen and we would be covered. In Jan. of 2014 our first payment was $199. Then on April 10, 2014 they took $225.56. Then on March 7, 2016 they took $500.00 for the Celebrity Cruises Line, On Sept. 22, 2014 they took $292.99 for QVC Travel Insurance and on March 25, 2016 they took $299 for Travel Insurance again, and the name changed to CSA Travel Protect. Our monthly installments were $117.33. On Jan. 22, 2015 the final payment of $117.33 was made totaling $1855.67 for a cruise certificate. On Aug. 31, 2017, my wifeu2019s birthday, they took another final payment of $1056.67 they say went to the cruise line. Oct. 2 2017 I phoned RCI Travel and spoke with Chris to find out the cancellation procedures. Talking with him it just seems like the news just keeps getting worst as he tells us that we canu2019t cancel without being penalized. The cruise line sent out a change of itinerary to you to accommodate you because of the storm going elsewhere. They have the right to change the itinerary when things like that happens. I ask but thatu2019s not what we paid for! We paid to go to St. Thomas, St. Maarten, San Juan. He says if we have insurance we will have to talk to them, and if the insurance is denied we will lose our certificate that we paid RCI $1800 for. The insurance was denied so RCI kept our money.

9998 North Michigan Road Carmel, Indiana United States

1.800.338.7777

Travel Services

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on YScam.com, it is strongly advised to avoid RCI Travel detroit Michigan Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from RCI Travel detroit Michigan Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike YScam.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
RCI Travel detroit Michigan Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the complaints submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased complaints.
The above complaints and comments against RCI Travel detroit Michigan Review were submitted by YScam.com user(s) and have been published as-is. YScam.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their complaints and YScam.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the complaint on RCI Travel detroit Michigan Review at any cost whatsoever.
>