×
Search
Generic filters

OnRebateOnRebate, Tiger Direct classic rebate SCAM Boca Raton Florida!!

I have been dealing with Tiger Direct and OnRebate for 6 months without resolution. I applied for the rebates on 4/18/2006. The rebates were accepted on 5/18/2006 and the checks were “issued” 7/3/2006. Only one problem…NO CHECKS! When I inquired where the checks were on 7/21/2006 I was told to wait 30 days for verification….When I inquired 45 days after the issues (more than the requested 30 days) on 8/15/2006 I was then told to wait 8-10 weeks as per the terms and conditions to receive my payment. They do not actually have a policy that says it takes 8-10 weeks after the check was issued. This was obviously another canned response from their team to effectively delay payment….On 9/13/2006 I inquired AGAIN as to the whereabouts of my checks. I was then told they needed to verify my address to REISSUE PAYMENT? I was told to wait 2 more weeks while they reissued checks. WHAT A JOKE! Reissue seems to be another ploy in their stalling practices….So I wait until 10/9/2006 and this time they provide me check numbers for checks that still have not arrived. I am tired of playing the fool and I want my money. What recourse does a consumer have against such blatantly obvious deceit? I have all of this in written email response from the company and they are not at all denying the rebate, they just AREN’T PAYING. Because OnRebate continues to say nothing is wrong, Tiger Direct will do NOTHING….I personally would not recommend using Tiger Direct as they have not at all been helpful with this situation. I purchased a bundle from their site but according to them, it isn’t their problem. Of course by the time you realize you are never getting your rebate even though you completed all prerequisites in an accurate and timely manner, you can no longer return the merchandise. Lesson learned, avoid tiger direct and avoid onrebate….Ralph…annandale, VirginiaU.S.A.

Want to expose Scammers like OnRebate,?

Write a Review
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

It has many negative reviews online. I would highly recommend you do your research well before considering them.

There have been various reports of fraud and scams. It is definitely not a company worth your trust or money.

I have tried multiple websites and also their official channel. Yet no response or resolution.

There are a lot of mentions on the Internet regarding their founders indulging in illicit activity and consumers taking them to court.

This post was published by a user on May 3, 2020 (CST) with a permanent URL - https://www.yscam.com/review/onrebate-tiger-direct-3/. These reviews and opinions for OnRebate, Tiger Direct are published as is. This website is simply a consumer grievance free-speech platform. As such, YScam cannot be held liable for the reports and comments on this page as per Section 230 of the Communications Decency Act.