Spirit Airlines Alameda California Review

To whom it may concern: On Sept 14, 2014 I went online and purchased 2 round trip tickets on Spirt Airlines to go from Oakland International Airport to Chicago Ou2019Hare Airport. The Ticket price was $538.63 for both tickets. We were going to see my son graduate from u201cNavy Boot Campu201d. Well Our departure date was Friday Oct. 17, 2014. Well,I came to find out that my son was graduating on the Oct. 17th, 2014 at 7:00am, So I realized I needed to change my departure date to the Oct. 16th, 2014 in order to see him graduate. This was on Tuesday Oct. 14, 2014. I called Spirit Airlines on Tuesday Oct. 14th, 2014 to explain the situation and to price out how much it would cost to make a change in Departure time and date. After speaking with a agent and getting the pricing for the change it was far to expensive. I informed Spirit Airlines that I was going to book the Departing flight on a different Airlines that was cheaper pricing by $600.00, I also explained to the agent that I would be using my return flight that I booked and paid for with them. The agent explained that she would not make any changes to the reservation because I would be using the flight home as scheduled and originally booked. I flew out on American Airlines with my wife on Thursday Oct.16th, 2014 and made it to the Graduation. Our return flight was scheduled on Spirit with a departure date of Sunday Oct. 19th, 2014 at around 4pm. Well Sat. Oct. 18th, 2014, we called the Airline to confirm and get the exact time, to our surprise they Airline informed us they canceled out return flight. We were speaking to a Agent named u201cRAIu201d I proceeded to tell him the whole story and he continued to tell me that there was nothing he could do that u201cbecause I did not go on the departing flight, the whole trip was cancelledu201d I also explained to him my wife has u201cMS diseaseu201d and did not have enough medicine for extra time we had to go home, and I had called on the Oct. 14th, 2014 and told Spirit Airlines that I was booked on the wrong day and I would be taking alternate means of transportation , but I did need and planned on using my flight homeu201d . I finally asked to be transferred to his Supervisor. I was transferred to a Supervisor named u201cChris-employee # 31815u201d, told him the story, then he said that u201c he was just a supervisoru201d and he would transfer me to a manager. His name happened to be Chris also- Employee #31575 , He was supposed to be a manager, I explained everything to him, the story in full, my frustration etc. I had mentioned that the call was recorded, and is it possible for him to pull the call. He said u201cYESu201d and said, if in fact I had called and said (on the 14th of Oct.) about the change in my travel plans and the agent did not tell me my flight return flight was canceled**DUE TO TAKING A DIFFERENT MEANS TO GET THERE** he would reinstate the reservation. He asked for my cell number and said he would call back in 2 to 3 hrs., we let him know before we hung up that my wife was looking online at Spirits website as we spoke & that there were available seats left on this flight, and were for sale. Then we hung up. By the way we had also received an email this same day from Spirit reminding us that we are set to go the next day with my Itinerary information verifying we are scheduled on the flight (Itu2019s attached). We got a call back a while later and missed the call (It rang one timeu201d ) we called back in and went through a maze asking for escalation and finally landed back up on the phone with the same manager u201cChris u2013employee # 31575. At this point we asked him if it was done, he said u201cNOu201d and then he said that he had listened to the original call from Tuesday Oct. 14, 2014 and said u201cHe heard us tell the agent that we were using a different airline to get there & do not change our reservation at all, we would still be needing to come homeu201d. I then said well why are you telling me u2018NOu201d? Next he said, u201cThat unfortuantly if you miss your outbound flight the whole thing is canceledu201d I asked him if there was something wrong with him, why would he say that after we talked for an hour ( 3 hours prior) and he said right before we hung up if he heard the call he would reinstate the reservation. Then he said he does not have the authority, I was very mad at this point, I told him Iu2019m disputing this charge and reporting him for lying to me when Iu2019m stuck in Chicago with my sick wife with no medician for any extra time. I asked him if he enjoyed making it worse for us and helping rip us off. He then said he couldnu2019tu2019 book anything because it was sold out. I reminded that wehen we called there were seats available and he did this on purpose and lied strait to us while we were standed. I begged him for help, I told him we got a email from this same day earlier from spirit verifying we are on the flight. He did not believe us, I landed up forwarding it to him, he kept us on hold for another 30 min. while he tried to figure out who sent it to us. Then before I hung up I asked to answer 1 question, u201cWhat would he do if it was his sick wife with u201cMultiple Sclerosisu201d and he just went through what they are doing to me?u201d I asked him to truly be honest. He said; u201c I was right, and he was sorryu201d. We bought a different flight that was not non-stop, took 3 hours longer and we had to leave at 6am instead of 4pm, we took American Airlines home. I was completely ripped off by Spirit, I followed the rules, paid for my flights in full, got lied to, had my head played with while I was in a strange place with my disabled wife. Sincerely, Eric

Nationwide USA

1 (801) 401-2220

www.spirit.com/

Airlines

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on YScam.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Spirit Airlines Alameda California Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Spirit Airlines Alameda California Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike YScam.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Spirit Airlines Alameda California Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the complaints submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased complaints.
The above complaints and comments against Spirit Airlines Alameda California Review were submitted by YScam.com user(s) and have been published as-is. YScam.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their complaints and YScam.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the complaint on Spirit Airlines Alameda California Review at any cost whatsoever.
>