Travelers Unlimited Group Valencia California Review

On February 1, 2018, James Logan of Travelers Unlimited Group (Travelers) came to my home and we reached an agreement regarding my timeshare ownership in Global Exchange Vacation Club (GEVC). Travelers was going to assume my ownership in GEVC and would act as an independent travel agent renting out timeshare locations for 6 weeks of the year. Travelers would keep the profit from 3 weeks and I would receive the profit from 3 weeks which would result in my receiving approximately $2,250.00 per year. Travelers would also pay all dues and taxes owed to GEVC as they would become the owners of the timeshare. The annual payouts from Travelers would occur on June 20th of each year. Because I was completing this agreement prior to 3/1/2018 I would qualify for a payout on June 20, 2018. The other part of the agreement was that I had to join Travelers and would have access to their vacation destinations and deals. The initial payment was $1,295.00 to join with annual membership dues of $249.00 which would be offset against my $2,250.00 profit check. In order to facilitate the actual transfer of ownership, Travelers hired Lisa Hagan of PDS Consulting to prepare and process all paperwork. When I contacted Lisa Hagan in March 2018 to verify that the ownership transfer was complete she assured me that everything was being taken care of and I did not need to be concerned. On June 18, 2018, I attempted to call Travelers to find out when I should expect to receive my check. The phone rang with no answer and no way to leave a message. I began calling every day with the same results. I continued to call until July 6, 2018 when I realized that I had no way to contact anyone at Travelers. I had still not received a check. (There was one day when someone named Archie answered the phone and stammered, u201cI donu2019t know anything! They just told me to answer the phone and say that the checks are late! I donu2019t know anything else!u201d) I called Lisa Hagan and was told that no ownership transfers had ever been completed because Travelers had hired her but had never paid her. She advised me to contact my credit card company as soon as possible and dispute the charge. My credit card company determined I was not owed a refund. On July 8, 2018, I received an email from Travelers with an invoice for $249.00 and a due date of 8/17/2018 for my annual membership. They have threatened to send me to a collection agency.

2800 Heart Drive Asheville, North Carolina United States

844-668-8104

www.travelersunlimitedgroup.com/

Vacation Resorts

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on YScam.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Travelers Unlimited Group Valencia California Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Travelers Unlimited Group Valencia California Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike YScam.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Travelers Unlimited Group Valencia California Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the complaints submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased complaints.
The above complaints and comments against Travelers Unlimited Group Valencia California Review were submitted by YScam.com user(s) and have been published as-is. YScam.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their complaints and YScam.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the complaint on Travelers Unlimited Group Valencia California Review at any cost whatsoever.
>